Bake Shop Betty

I’ll find any excuse to bake. Whether it’s cookies, squares, cupcakes… the list goes on. Though I’m a fiend for baked goods, I avoid baking a whole cake unless it’s for a special occasion, meaning my boyfriend and I won’t be the only ones indulging. Now that the holiday season is in full swing I’ve been baking some yummy treats for friends and family. My recent excursion in the kitchen had me looking rather sad in my boyfriend’s too-big, striped brown apron. So I tracked down some cute and kitschy aprons to make whipping-up sugary goodies even more fun.

The Lady's Apron, $34.89 at Anthropologie

Baker's Delight Apron, $34.89 at Anthropologie

Mrs. Claus Apron, $19.96 US at Pier 1

Earth Angel Designs Apron, $38 at Doll Factory By Damzels (1122 Queen St. East, Toronto)

If you’ don’t have much of a sweet tooth (for shame!) or need to feel a little more inspired to get in the baking mood, then lather up with Cake Beauty‘s scrumptious-smelling Bath & Shower Bubbles as part of their Winter Wonderful collection. Available in three scents, Gingerbread Woman (soft ginger and sweet vanilla frosting); Snow Woman (toasted walnuts and vanilla cream); Jacky Frost (raspberries and vanilla crumble), the Bath & Shower Bubbles at a hefty 473 ml will leave your skin super soft and smelling good enough to eat right through winter.

Cake Bath & Shower Bubbles, $20 at Sephora and specialty retailers

— Jodi Goulart

Leave a Reply

