Take A Piece Of My Heart

I’ve never been one to shy away from cutesy details on clothing and accessories like hearts and bows. Luella, a designer who always puts ladylike and traditional English tailoring through a cheeky punk wringer, gave feminine details her signature spin on the Spring 2010 runway. The fun, feminine and quirky collection featured big bows in shades of lemon, bright orange and lipstick red adorned on bouffant hairstyles. I tracked down small bow pins at Forever 21 that you can use to dress up your hair.

Minnie Mouse Bows At Luella Spring 2010

Forever 21 Satin Grosgrain Bow Pins $1.50

Forever 21 Satin Grosgrain Bow Pins $1.50

One of my favourite highlights of the collection were the heart-shaped cut-out details on the front of dresses. I found a cute-as-pie gingham print dress at Fred Flare with the heart detail on the back of the dress.

True Love At Luella Spring 2010

Gingham "I Heart You!" Dress available in black or red, $54 U.S. at Fred Flare.com

Gingham "I Heart You!" Dress available in black or red, $54 U.S. at Fred Flare.com

— Jodi Goulart

One thought on “Take A Piece Of My Heart

Leave a Reply

