Go Blonder

Every time I go to the salon to get my roots touched-up I have the urge to go blonder. It all started with blonde highlights in university then I went to blonde-from-the-box and now my colour is salon perfected. For the past few years I’ve been a beige blonde with platinum highlights but the desire to keep going lighter is always there. I’ve been told by colourists that my hair may not survive the stress of more bleach so I’ve found a much better alternative.

One of the First Blonde Bombshells Marilyn Monroe

John Frieda’s Sheer Blonde Colour Renew Tone-Restoring Shampoo and Conditioner are must-haves for any highlighted or colour-treated blonde. They both neutralize dreaded brassiness and yellow tones while working to brighten blonde without the use of ammonia or peroxide. I started using the shampoo and conditioner after a salon trip and after one month my hair still has that freshly-coloured shine. Also available in the John Frieda Sheer Blonde collection is the Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo and Conditioner made for natural, highlighted or colour-treated blondes that contain a natural lightening complex that gradually lightens for an all-over sun-kissed look.

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Colour Renew Tone-Restoring Shampoo, $12.99 at drugstores

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Colour Renew Tone-Restoring Conditioner, $12.99 at drugstores

— Jodi Goulart

Leave a Reply

