Full Skirt Frenzy

I have a confession to make. For the last few months I’ve developed an obsession over full, midi skirts. I’ve always had a soft spot for the full-skirted ‘40s silhouette and thanks to the style having swept down Fall 2013 runways, popular retailers, including H&M and Topshop, are now offering the style in stores. This is a blessing for me as I’ve always had a tough time tracking down full skirts, except for on ModCloth which has offered the style for eons.

Prada Fall 2013

Prada Fall 2013

Ulyana Sergeenko, fashion designer and my current obsession

Ulyana Sergeenko, fashion designer and my current obsession

I’ve tracked down a few of my favourites that are in stores or available online now, along with some sweet sweaters that will pair perfectly with a midi skirt.

Buttoned Up In Style Skirt, $67.99 US at ModCloth.com

Buttoned Up In Style Skirt, $67.99 US at ModCloth.com

H&M Wide Skirt, $59.95

H&M Wide Skirt, $59.95

ASOS Midi Skirt in Animal Baroque Print, $67.52 at asos.om

ASOS Midi Skirt in Animal Baroque Print, $67.52 at asos.om

Banana Republic Floral Beaded Pullover, $69.50

Banana Republic Floral Beaded Pullover, $69.50

Gap Cable Knit Pullover, $44.99 on sale

Gap Cable Knit Pullover, $44.99 on sale

– Jodi Goulart

Leave a Reply

